What type of mushrooms are these?

snowdaytoday

Sorry for the low quality pics. Any way, I'm new to mycology and don't know much about mushhrooms. I went picking yesterday in several rural fields, and finally a cow pasture that I came across. I found an abundance of these mushrooms. I live in the in a gulf coast state in the US They have white to yellowish white caps, long slender stems and grey to brownish grey gills. I pinched them and all bruised a dark blue color. As I said I am new to mycology and know very little about shrooms. My question is, what species mushrooms and are they edible? Also, black spore prints.

post-621-0-64270400-1382303427_thumb.jpg

post-621-0-52639600-1382303436_thumb.jpg

post-621-0-65730600-1382303441_thumb.jpg

post-621-0-31348800-1382303446_thumb.jpg

post-621-0-84805000-1382303451_thumb.jpg

post-621-0-51016900-1382303467_thumb.jpg

I don't know what those mushrooms are, but they are similar in appearance and habitat to types that are recognized as psychoactive mushrooms. If those are the types of mushrooms that you are interested in, this is not the forum for you. You can easily find more suitable forums by googling magic mushrooms or something similar.

Psychoactive simply means hallucinigenic or magic mushrooms the kids eat for kicks and play with destiny if they mess up, not sure of your location to even try to ID, can you post that information as well as what type of habitat, grass, woods etc? It would be extremely helpful Snowdaytoday!

Psychoactive simply means hallucinigenic or magic mushrooms the kids eat for kicks and play with destiny if they mess up, not sure of your location to even try to ID, can you post that information as well as what type of habitat, grass, woods etc? It would be extremely helpful Snowdaytoday!

I live in the deep south on the gulf coast. These mushrooms were found in a cow pasture growing directly from or in grass around cow dung.